What Are The Sacraments?

The seven sacraments — Baptism (Infant Baptism Preparation and Adult Baptism), Confirmation, Holy Communion, Confession, Marriage, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick — are the life of the Catholic Church. All of the sacraments were instituted by Christ Himself, and each is an outward sign of an inward grace.When we participate in them worthily, each provides us with graces with the life of God in our soul.